Welcome!

Message from IOM
for Central Asia

We live in an age of unprecedented human mobility. Migration is considered one of the defining global issues of the early twenty-first century, with more and more people on the move today than at any other point in history

Read more...

Photogallery:
304700_349911401752039_1937537580_n 6 557278_349912728418573_788810623_n

Towards Improved Vocational Education and Training in Kyrgyzstan

  • Donor: European Union, IOM IDF
  • Budget of the project: $1.5 млн. USD
  • Duration: 2012 – 2013
  • Geographic coverage: Kyrgyzstan
  • Partners: NGO Blagodat, NGO Aikol
  • Main suppliers:
    • LLC «AT EMPIRE» (supply of the training equipment for the vocational schools), contract amount USD 112,391.00
    • LLC “ENVOD” (supply of the training equipment for the vocational schools), contract amount USD 130,937.08

Overall objective of this project is to assist the Kyrgyz Republic in enhancing the capacity of the technical vocational education and training system (TVET) through capacity building of TVET providers in the fields of innovative management practices, strategic development approaches, developing partnerships and making TVET attractive to the population, especially unemployed men and women at risk of social exclusion (including potential migrant workers), minors without parental care and others.

Specific objective 1: to enhance the TVET capacity in providing market-oriented vocational education and training focusing on

Specific objective 2: to enhance the TVET infrastructure by setting-up modernized and labour market oriented classrooms and laboratories.

Specific objective 3: to promote access to TVET among youth and vulnerable groups such as underprivileged population, men and women at risk of social exclusion, potential migrant workers, and minors without parental care.

Major outputs of the project:

  • As a result of the project interventions, the infrastructure of the pilot vocational schools within the TVET system has been modernized inclosing renovation of classrooms and laboratories, equipped and furnished with state-of-the-art training equipment and materiel;
  • Instructors, trainers and specialists of AVET and RSMC have been trained and increased their skills on upgrading training modules based on the demand in labour markets and requirements of employers as recommended by the Torino Process;
  • Using the MST methodology, curricula and modules have been developed and introduced to train on five new professions:  roofer, vehicular crane operator, car mechanist (fuel injected systems); car mechanist (electronics) and processor of agricultural produce;
  • Interventions have been carried out to strengthen the cooperation between TVET and employers, particularly on the issues of apprenticeship, engagement of employers in examination and certification;
  • NGO partners Blagodat and Aikol carried out information campaigns and professional orientation activities in order to raise awareness about the opportunities offered by TVET, popularizing TVET among youth, with particular focus on breaking gender barriers in TVET and professions.

Publications:

Canada Visa Application Centre

Social Media:

Statistics:
 

Рейтинг@Mail.ru

Улучшение системы профессионально-технического образования в Кыргызстане

  • Донор: European Union, IOM IDF
  • Бюджет выделенный Кыргызстану: $1.5 млн. USD
  • Продолжительность: 2012 – 2013
  • Географический охват: Кыргызстан
  • Партнеры: НПО Благодать, НПО Айкол
  • Основные поставщики:
    • ОсОО «AT EMPIRE» (поставка учебного оборудования для профессиональных лицеев), сумма контракта 112,391.00 долларов США
    • ОсОО “ENVOD” (поставка учебного оборудования для профессиональных лицеев), сумма контракта 130,937.08 долларов США

Цель данного проекта заключалась в содействии Кыргызской Республике в совершенствовании системы профессионально-технического образования (далее ПТО) через передовые методы стратегического развития, усиление партнерства и повышение заинтересованности населения к системе ПТО, способного подготовить специалистов, востребованных на внутреннем и внешнем рынках труда

1-ая задача состояла в содействии системе ПТО в предоставлении образования с учетом ситуации на внутреннем и международном рынках труда, т.е. система ПТО, которая способна удовлетворить требования работодателей; обучать учащихся ПТУ таким специальностям, которые позволят им трудоустроиться, но при этом разработать учебные методологии, со значительным академическим содержанием; наладить партнерство между ПТУ и работодателями в процессе практики, сетрификации и экзаменации выпускников ПТУ;

2-ая задача заключалась в улучшении инфраструктуры профтехучилищ путем создания современных мастерских и учебных классов, позволяющих учащимся получить практические навыки во время учебного;

3-я задача была направлена на популяризацию ПТО среди молодых людей, детей из уязвимых слоев общества, потенциальных трудящихся-мигрантов.

Основные результаты проекта:

  • В ходе проекта была модернизирована инфраструктура пилотных профтехлицеев системы ПТО Кыргызстана, учебные классы, мастерские были отремонтированы и оснащены современной техникой и учебными материалами;
  • Преподаватели, мастера и специалисты АПТО и РНМЦ получили передовые навыки по совершенствованию учебных модулей в соответствии с требованиями рынка труда и работодателей, а также согласно рекомендациям Туринского процесса;
  • По методологии MST были разработаны и внедрены учебные модули для обучения по пяти новым профессиям в системе ПТО: кровельщик, авто-крановщик, авто-инжекторщик, авто-электрик и заготовитель сельскохозяйственных продуктов;
  • Проводились мероприятия по усилению сотрудничества между системой ПТО и работодателями в вопросах обновления учебных модулей, привлечения учащихся в производственную практику, вовлечение работодателей в процессы экзаменации и сертификации;
  • НПО партнерами «Благодать» и «Айкол» проводились информационные кампании и профориентационные мероприятия по повышению осведомленности населения о возможностях системы ПТО и популяризации профессионально-технического образования среди молодежи, с фокусом на снижение гендерной сегрегации в системе ПТО и при выборе профессии.


Публикации:

Канадский визовый центр

Cоциальные сети:

Статистика сайта:
 

Рейтинг@Mail.ru