Welcome!

Message from IOM
for Central Asia

We live in an age of unprecedented human mobility. Migration is considered one of the defining global issues of the early twenty-first century, with more and more people on the move today than at any other point in history

Read more...

Photogallery:
4 6 3

Operational Movements in Central Asia

Since 1951 IOM is playing an important role in resettlement around the world. Four IOM Missions in Central Asia: IOM Kazakhstan, IOM Kyrgyzstan, IOM Tajikistan and IOM Turkmenistan are involved in arranging safe, orderly and cost effective movement of refugees, migrants and other persons of concern to the Organization to the countries of their destinations.

Leading resettlement countries for refugees from Central Asia are the United States, Canada and the Nor­dic countries.

IOM Missions in Central Asia work closely with Governments, the Unit­ed High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) and non-government or­ganizations. UNHCR is the main referring agency for resettlement cases, although, under some cir­cumstances, countries may refer individuals and families directly to IOM for resettlement.

IOM Central Asian resettlement as­sistance includes the following ac­tivities:

  • Processing travel documents and exit permissions, according to the requirements of the de­parture country to facilitate the safe and proper transfer of refu­gees across the international borders all the way up to their destination country
  • Medical screening to ensure that refugees meet the require­ments of the host country and are fit to travel.
  • Movement assistance including transporting refugees from country of location to their re­ceiving countries, providing transit and departure assistance and arranging arrangement of medical or non-medical escorts where required.

Facilitating migration – visa services

IOM offices in Kazakhstan, Kyr­gyzstan and Tajikistan facilitate the submission of applications for Ca­nadian temporary and permanent residence visas and immigrant ap­plications under skilled worker and family class programs. The Cana­dian Embassy in Moscow, Russian Federation is in charge of issuing visas and travel documents for Cen­tral Asian Region, and IOM Missions in Central Asia provide the follow­ing services for participants in the programme to emigrate to Canada:

  • distribute information on rele­vant requirements as published by the Embassy;
  • provide the contact details and web site addresses of the Em­bassy;
  • assist in visa/immigration ap­plication package completion;
  • translate supporting docu­ments;
  • return passports with immigra­tion decisions and inform appli­cants accordingly;
  • offer discounted one way air­fares for persons admitted to Canada for permanent stay.

IOM Mission in Kazakhstan provides similar services to citizens of Uz­bekistan.

Assisted voluntary return and re­integration

Assisted Voluntary Return is an area of expertise that IOM has devel­oped over more than 25 years of experience and is offered by IOM to migrants. It aims at orderly, hu­mane and cost-effective return and reintegration of migrants who are unable or unwilling to remain in host countries and wish to return voluntarily to their countries of ori­gin. During the last ten years around 740 000 migrants have received IOM’s AVR assistance to over 160 countries. With its global network of over 255 offices in countries of origin, transit, and destination, IOM is well placed to develop and man­age comprehensive approaches to voluntary return migration.

IOM offices in Central Asia are pro­viding arrival and reintegration as­sistance to returnees under AVR programmes conducted by IOM Missions in the main countries of return, which include Belgium, Nor­way, Finland, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

KYRGYZSTAN

Movements

The Mission of the International Or­ganization for Migration in the Kyr­gyz Republic provides humanitarian assistance to migrants, refugees and internally displaced people. In close cooperation with receiving states and UNHCR, IOM provides assistance in the resettlement of refugees and migrants who have been approved for immigration. IOM provides assistance only in ac­cordance with request of Embassies and ensures that its movement ac­tivities correspond to requirements and constitution of the receiving country.

One of the largest continuing IOM resettlement projects is the U.S. Refugee Admissions Program (US­RAP), funded by the Department of State/Bureau of Population, Refu­gees, and Migration (DOS/PRM). Within the framework of this proj­ect, the Mission of IOM in the Kyr­gyz Republic provides efficient and effective field operation services, including medical, cultural orien­tation and movement services. For the period from 2005 to 2010 486 refugees have been resettled to USA under this program.

IOM is also involved in the process of resettlement of refugees and mi­grants to other countries, such as Canada, Australia, Sweden, Nether­lands and Denmark. Resettlement of refugees and migrants, including family re-unification, is implement­ed only upon request of the rel­evant Embassy and in compliance with relevant agreements between IOM and respective countries. Ac­cording to these agreements, IOM field missions are responsible for transportation of refugees and mi­grants, including planning of the departure process, receiving of travel documents and exit visas, in­forming the accepting parties, gov­ernments and agencies, providing transit assistance and other logisti­cal support; and providing cultural orientation and migration health services. For the period from 2005-2010, 643 refugees and migrants have been resettled to European countries, such as Sweden, Neth­erlands, Denmark, France, UK, Switzerland, Finland, Ireland, Belgium, Norway, Czech Republic, Romania; 226 refugees and migrants have been resettled to Canada and 62 refugees and migrants have been resettled to Australia. IOM also facilitates migration by providing air tickets to migrants under global IOM agreements with several airline companies. Under this activity, 485 migrants departed to Canada and USA from 2005 to 2010.

Canada visa assistance project

Citizenship and Immigration Cana­da represented by the Embassy of Canada in Moscow concluded an agreement with International Or­ganization for Migration in Bishkek regarding improvement of custom­er services provided to citizens of the Kyrgyz Republic and residents of other CIS countries, who wish to apply for a visa to the Embassy of Canada in Moscow. IOM provides services including receipt of appli­cation forms and payment of visa fees to the Embassy of Canada in Moscow from applicants for perma­nent and temporary visas. IOM also include submits passports to the Embassy of Canada in Moscow, no­tarizes and translates documents, provides general information on CIC requirements for the Skilled Worker Program, checks applica­tions to ensure they have been cor­rectly completed and informs appli­cants about the eventual decision of the Embassy of Canada. Decision on necessity to apply via IOM office in Bishkek is voluntary: applicants can submit their applications for visas to the Embassy of Canada in Moscow personally or through au­thorized persons. During the period from 2007 to 2010 Mission of IOM in the Kyrgyz Republic processed approximately 1000 applicants/cases.

Assisted voluntary return and rein­tegration

Assisted Voluntary Return and Re­integration Programmes (AVRRP) are one of the core activities of IOM. Through this program, IOM provides reintegration assistance to migrants who are returning to their home country. Assisted Vol­untary Return and Reintegration activities include organizational and financial assistance for the re­turnee, and, where possible, provi­sion of reintegration measures to the returnee. There are 3 stages in AVRR: pre-departure assistance and travel preparations; assistance with the actual trip home; post-arrival assistance for the socio-economic reinstallation and reintegration of returnees. The Mission of IOM in the Kyrgyz Republic provides assis­tance to returnees on the 3rd stage of AVRR per request of IOM sending mission. The post-arrival assistance consists of reception assistance at the airport, providing of initial post-arrival information, disbursement of reintegration grants to return­ees, organization of onward travel to the final destination, provision of further reintegration assistance, if needed, including monitoring. For the period from 2008-2010 years, Mission of IOM in the Kyrgyz Re­public assisted to returnees from such countries as Belgium, Finland, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

Publications:

Canada Visa Application Centre

Social Media:

Statistics:
 

Рейтинг@Mail.ru

Перемещение мигрантов в Центральной Азии

С 1951 года, МОМ играет важную роль во всемирном процессе переселения. Четыре Миссии МОМ в Центральной Азии – МОМ Казахстан, МОМ Кыргызстан, МОМ Таджикистан и МОМ Туркменистан вовлечены в процесс безопасного, упорядоченного и экономически эффективного перемещения беженцев, мигрантов и других лиц в страны их назначения.

Основными странами переселения беженцев из Центральной Азии являются США, Канада и Скандинавские страны.

Миссии МОМ в Центральной Азии работают в тесном сотрудничестве с принимающими Государствами, Управлением Верховного Комиссара ООН по Делам Беженцев (УВКБ ООН) и неправительственными организациями (НПО). УВКБ ООН является основной организацией, направляющей в МОМ беженцев для переселения, хотя, при некоторых обстоятельствах, страны напрямую могут направлять в МОМ дела беженцев для их дальнейшего переселения.

Процесс переселения из Центральной Азии, осуществляемый Миссиями МОМ, предполагает следующую деятельность:

  • Оформление выездных документов и разрешений согласно законодательству страны пребывания, с целью содействия безопасному и надлежащему перемещению беженцев через международные границы в страны их назначения;
  • Проведение медицинских осмотров согласно требованиям принимающей страны и для уверенности в том, что мигранты готовы к вылету;
  • Перемещение: перемещение беженцев из страны пребывания в страну назначения; оказание содействия в процедурах выезда и в транзите; осуществление медицинского и немедицинского сопровождения.

Содействие миграции – визовые услуги

Представительства МОМ в Казахстане, Кыргызстане и Таджикистане оказывают содействие в оформлении документов на визы временного и постоянного резидента в Канаду, на иммиграцию в Канаду по категории «квалифицированный специалист» или «воссоединение с семьей».

В связи с тем, что Посольство Канады в Российской Федерации, г. Москва, уполномочено выдавать визы и проездные документы для граждан Цен-трально-Азиатского Региона, Миссии МОМ в Центральной Азии оказывают следующие услуги для граждан своих стран, желающих выехать в Канаду:

  • распространение информации о требованиях Посольства к оформлению документов;
  • предоставление адреса и веб-сайта Посольства Канады в Москве;
  • содействие в оформлении пакета документов на визу/иммиграцию;
  • перевод сопроводительных документов;
  • возврат паспортов с решениями по визе и уведомление заявителей о решении;
  • предложение билетов в одну сторону со скидками МОМ для лиц, выезжающих на постоянное место жительства (ПМЖ).

Программа оказания помощи в добровольном возвращении и реинтеграция

Программа оказания помощи в добровольном возвращении более 25 лет реализуется офисами МОМ по всему миру. Задачей этой программы является организованное, гуманное и экономически эффективное возвращение и реинтеграция мигрантов, которые не в состоянии или не имеют желания находиться на территории страны пребывания, и желают вернуться в страну происхождения. За последние 10 лет приблизительно 740,000 мигрантов получили помощь МОМ по программе оказания помощи в добровольном возвращении и реинтеграции в более чем 160 странах. С более 255 офисами по всему миру, МОМ имеет достаточные возможности для развития и управления комплексным подходом к добровольному возвращению мигрантов.

Офисы МОМ в Центральной Азии оказывают помощь в прибытии и реинтеграции возвращенцев по программе оказания помощи в добровольном возвращении, осуществляемыми Миссиями МОМ в Бельгии, Норвегии, Финляндии, Швейцарии и Великобритании.

КЫРГЫЗСТАН

Перемещение

Миссия Международной Организации по Миграции в Кыргызской Республике оказывает гуманитарную помощь мигрантам, беженцам и внутренне перемещенным лицам. В тесном сотрудничестве с принимающими государствами и УВКБ ООН, МОМ предоставляет помощь в переселении беженцев и мигрантов, которое выполняется только по запросу Посольств принимающих стран и соответствует требованиям и Конституции принимающей страны.

Программа переселения беженцев в США, финансируемая Государственным департаментом США (Бюро по населению, беженцам и миграции), является одним из крупнейших текущих проектов МОМ. В рамках данного проекта, Миссия МОМ в Кыргызской Республике предоставляет медицинскую помощь, культурную ориентацию и помощь в переселении, обеспечивая при этом максимальную результативность и эффективность. За период с 2005 по 2010 гг. по данной программе в США было переселено 486 беженцев.

МОМ также участвует в процессе переселения беженцев и мигрантов в другие страны, такие как Канада, Австралия, Швеция, Нидерланды и Дания. Переселение беженцев и мигрантов, включая дела по воссоединению с семьей, осуществляется только по запросу соответствующего посольства и в соответствии с текущими соглашениями между МОМ и принимающими странами. Следуя данным соглашениям, миссия МОМ ответственна за перевозку беженцев и мигрантов, включая планирование

процесса отправки, получение проездных документов и выездных виз, информирование принимающих сторон, правительств и агентств, транзитную помощь и прочее материально-техническое обеспечение; а также за процедуры по предоставлению культурной ориентации и медицинских услуг. За период с 2005 по 2010 гг. в европейские страны, такие как Швеция, Нидерланды, Дания, Франция, Великобритания, Швейцария, Финляндия, Ирландия, Бельгия, Норвегия, Чешская Республика и Румыния было отправлено 643 беженца и мигранта; 226 беженцев и мигрантов были отправлены в Канаду и 62 беженца и мигранта были переселены в Австралию.

Еще одной деятельностью МОМ в оказании содействия в миграционных процедурах является предоставление авиабилетов для мигрантов в соответствии с договорами, заключенными между МОМ и несколькими авиакомпаниями. В рамках данного вида деятельности, 485 мигрантов были отправлены в Канаду и в США за 2005-2010 гг.

Проект по оказанию помощи в получении канадской визы

Министерство по гражданству и иммиграции Канады в лице Посольства Канады в г. Москва заключило соглашение с Международной Организацией по Миграции в г. Бишкек относительно улучшения качества предоставляемых услуг гражданам Кыргызской Республики и постоянным жителям стран СНГ, желающих подать на получение визы в Посольство Канады в г. Москва. Услуги состоят в получении заявочных форм и оплаты за визовые сборы Посольства Канады в г. Москва от заявителей по постоянным и временным визам. Услуги МОМ также включают в себя подачу паспортов в Посольство Канады в г. Москва, заверение и перевод документов, предоставление общей информации о требованиях Министерства по гражданству и иммиграции Канады по программе «Квалифицированный специалист», проверку заявочных форм на правильность заполнения и информирование заявителей о вынесении решения Посольством Канады. Решение о необходимости подавать заявление через офис МОМ в г. Бишкек является добровольным: заявитли могут подать свои заявочные формы на получение визы в Посольство Канады в г. Москва самостоятельно либо через уполномоченных представителей. За период с 2007 по 2010 гг. Миссия МОМ в Кыргызской Республи¬ке обработала примерно 1000 таких заявлений/дел.

Помощь в добровольном возвращении и реинтеграция

Программы по оказанию помощи в добровольном возвращении и ре-интеграции являются одним из ключевых направлений МОМ по содействию в реинтеграции мигрантов, возвращающихся на родину. Помощь в добровольном возвращении и ре-интеграции включает в себя организационную и финансовую помощь в возвращении, а также реинтеграционную поддержку. Программа по оказанию помощи в добровольном возвращении и реинтеграции состоит из 3 этапов: помощь в организации отправки и необходимые приготовления к поездке, непосредственная помощь при поездке домой, помощь после прибытия с целью социально- экономического обустройства возвращенцев на месте и их реинтеграции. Миссия МОМ в Кыргызской Республике предоставляет помощь возвращенцам на 3 стадии процесса по запросу отправляющей миссии МОМ. Помощь, предоставляемая после прибытия, включает в себя помощь по прибытию в аэропорту, предоставление первоначальной информации, связанной с прибытием, выплату реинтеграционного гранта возвращенцам, организацию последующей поездки до конечного пункта назначения, предоставление реинтеграционной помощи и мониторинг, в случае необходимости. Миссия МОМ в Кыргызской Республике за период с 2008 по 2010 гг. оказала помощь возвращенцам из таких стран, как Бельгия, Финляндия, Швейцария и Великобритания.

Публикации:

Канадский визовый центр

Cоциальные сети:

Статистика сайта:
 

Рейтинг@Mail.ru